Don’t Wanna Get Eaten By The Sharknado

Sharknado2

“Shark!

Shark!

Shark!

Shark!

Go, go, go, go, go, go, go

Run away from the sharknado

It’s your greatest foe, foe, foe

Don’t wanna get eaten by the sharknado

By air, by land, by sea

I see that sharknado coming for me

I can’t run, I can’t hide

I just don’t wanna die

SHARKNADO!”

Ok, Ok, now I have THAT song stuck in my head again.  The fact is that I have this insane thing for bad Sci-Fy original creature features.  I used to say the cheesier the better, but after the new SHarknado movie came out, I am drastically rethinking that.  I mean, light sabers?  COME ON!  But the first two were delightfully lame and cheesy, with bad one liners and improbably events.  And my kids think they are cool cool.  So, I had to make a Sharknado,.  But there was a caveat.  I wanted the sharks to be mean and real looking.  I didn’t want androgenous sea creatures.

It was with this in mind, that the crocheted Sharknado was born!  Inside its whirling, you will find a Great White, a Thresher, a Goblin Shark, a Hammerhead, a Whale Shark (Because you know they aren’t scary at all but can you imagine being squashed by one!?” and a Nurse Shark.  Directions are even included on making the twister.

And if you just love the sharks, I have some good news.  Larger versions of a couple of them are coming soon.  Specifially I have been asked to make the goblin shark and thresher into larger, more cuddly versions.

My kids have had a blast.  They load up the ‘nado with the sharks and start spinning it, slinging sharks at each other!   Of course, they sing the theme song the whole time.  It’s hilarious to watch them shriek and run away from flying sharks.

You can make your own, or if you are wanting to purchase one already completed, you can find them listed in my Etsy shop.

Sharks

Leave a Reply

