Sometimes A Swap Calls for Barf

I run a series of swaps between a very amazing and talented group of designers and amigurumi artists. Its amazing how being around a group of people like that makes a person want to step up their game.  Why, you might ask, would I title this post ANYTHING about barfing then?   It just so happens that the theme of this particular swap was Hollywood- films and tv shows.  And it just so happens that my swap partner is a big fan of the Exorcist.  What better and more iconic scene is out there, than the splt pea soup barfing scene?  If there is one, I don’t know what it might be.  And so, I had to.  Eventually (like in the next week) the pattern will be revised from this doll, and go off to testers to be released on Ravelry.  But for now, I can rest easy knowing the possessed has left my house and is in transit across the US. Regan 3.jpg

Leave a Reply

